Image 1

The Yuletide Marimba (CD)


Media: Compact Disc | Genre: Marimba/Holiday
Copyright: 2008

Download mp3 | Click on images to left for score sample

Item #:
Notes & Instrumentation
Related Products
Also Viewed
Other Details
  • Notes & Instrumentation

    This album features Nathan Daughtrey's arrangements from his "Yuletide Marimbist, Vol. 1" collection, as well as three of his holiday marimba quartets.

    Nathan Daughtrey, solo marimba
    Guests include: Wiley Arnold Sykes, Andrew Dancy, Michael Lasley, and Sara Wood

    Track List
    1. A Winter Prelude
    2. God Rest Ye, Merry Gentlemen (w/ Wiley Arnold Sykes, djembe)
    3. Silent Night
    4. Carol of the Bells (w/ Andrew Dancy, orchestra bells)
    5. O Holy Night
    6. Deck the Halls (w/ Wiley Arnold Sykes, dumbek)
    7. What Child Is This?
    8. In the Bleak Midwinter
    9. Bring a Torch, Jeanette, Isabella
    10. Silent Night (w/ Andrew Dancy, Mike Lasley, Sara Wood, marimbas)
    11. God Rest Ye, Merry Gentlemen (w/ Andrew Dancy, Mike Lasley, Sara Wood, marimbas)
    12. Deck the Halls (w/ Andrew Dancy, Mike Lasley, Sara Wood, marimbas)
    13. A Winter Postlude (w/ Andrew Dancy, Mike Lasley, Sara Wood, marimbas)

  • Product Reviews


    Write A Review

    1. Fantastic Album

      This is a truly wonderful album of solo and ensemble arrangements of Christmas music featuring the marimba. The arrangements are very creative, artistic, and fun. This is not just a simple plunking out of Christmas tunes on the marimba. All the arrangements and performances are masterful and really bring these familiar songs to life in a new and exciting way on marimba and other percussion instruments. Congratulations to Nathan Daughtrey on a definitive entry into the percussion Christmas repertoire. on Jan 21st 2020